The Odessa Sessions proudly present Empire Saints

  • Event:

    The Odessa Sessions proudly present Empire Saints

  • Date:

    June 21, 2012 08:30 pm

  • Updated:

    June 13, 2012

  • Cost:


  • Venue:

    Odessa Club

  • Address:

    13 Dame Court, Dublin, D2, Ireland

Book Now

Empire Saints were formed by brothers Fiachra and Uisneagh Treacy in 2009 and were joined by Noel Healy after meeting up in the same studio in their home town of Bray. The three immediately set about recording a number of demos and found they all shared the same approach to song writing and music generally.

Locking themselves away in the studio and various rehearsal spaces, their songs and sound began to take shape. Various influences can be heard, from early U2 to Joy Division to more dance oriented bands like LCD Sound System.

Empire Saints went into Sun Studios in Dublin with producer Garreth Mannix to record their first EP; Soundtrack to the City, which featured 4 tracks. A string of live performances in Ireland and the UK followed and the band was joined by guitarist Pete Cheevers. They soon gained a reputation for their energetic and emotional live performances.

The band were runners up in the Guinness Our Thursdays competition which gave them an opportunity to support David Gray, Imelda May and The Magic Numbers in Galway on Arthur’s Day. They also appeared on the front cover of the Hot Press magazine, giving their profile a boost.

Returning to the studio, they began working on a new body of material which would ultimately lead to their debut album, (soon to be released), entitled ‘Product’ . Having engineered and produced the tracks for the album with help from Pete, they enlisted the talent of Phil Hayes to mix it for them, whose work with Bell X 1 is well renowned. Note The Meaning, the first single from their forthcoming debut album, is currently receiving much airplay.

The line up consists of Fiachra Treacy on vocals and guitars, Noel Healy on drums, vocals, synths & programming, Uisneagh Treacy on bass and vocal and Ste Ward on guitars and vocals.

Look ‘n’ listen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtUwreec6mE